+ Reply to Thread

Thread: East to west - island to island

Default East to west - island to island

Hello everyone!
    I'm new to the island and thought I would make it official by posting here. Sort of a debutant thing I suppose, if only I looked better in a dress eh So with that in mind, let me tell you a bit about myself. I grew up on Cape Breton island and much of my life so far has been spent living there and in Halifax, NS. My parents are artists so I rebelled and went to school to study computer science much to their chagrin. I've worked as a blacksmith, computer programmer, drummer (albeit an untalented one), 3D CG modeler, tree planter, etc. Right now I'm slowly learning how to play the guitar. I'm pretty shy (painfully so at times) which I used to think resulted from growing up on a dirt road until my brother turned into a social butterfly. Anyway, I'm hoping to meet some new people and make some new friends so drop me a line if you think we might get along.

Cheers!

Welcome! lots of folk from Cape breton here. i hope you love our island.

We like new people! Welcome!
    Wyatt Earp
    Knows a thing or two about a thing or two but is always willing to learn about a third!
    www.arrowsmithpm.com

HOWDY Zebbo

WELCOME TO NANAIMO!!

Thanks for the warm welcome folks! I've been here a solid two weeks now and I quite like the island, almost as good as those bars with the same name It's kind of like Cape Breton, except taller trees, bigger mountains and whole lot less snow. We even have Sydney on Cape Breton too.

Welcome to our end of the world. Are you married, single, kid's?

Someone once wrote in that you will never be a Cape Bretoner unless you were born there and we were reassuring them that it was not like that here.